Jim Carrey on the Power of Thought and Positive Intent

A very introspective Jim Carrey speaks at  the 2009 Inaugural GATE Event (Global Alliance for Transformational Entertainment) on how a drastic change of perspective taught him about the human connection, the power of thought, and positive intent.

I saw that I was bigger than what I do, I was bigger than my body. I was everything and everyone… I was no longer a fragment of the universe, I was the universe.

GATE is a group that basically wants everyone in the entertainment industry to go through a transformation similar to the one Jim Carrey went through. The purpose of this is to change the entertainment industry into projecting content that doesn’t make us think the world is a sick sad place.

Maybe one day it won’t be so depressing to watch the news.

the birth of the GATE movement, recognizing the role that entertainment and media plays in projecting our reality, and supporting the transformation of these industries in order to make those projections more positive and life enhancing.

2 thoughts on “Jim Carrey on the Power of Thought and Positive Intent

  1. Jim Carrey is so awesome ~ the first time I saw this video it made me feel like a one on one conversation with him would just be mind blowing. It’s fantastic that he’s being public about his awakening and the happiness he feels in life because of it. This was a great video to pep up my inspiration this lovely afternoon. Thanks. 🙂
    ~Andrea<3

Share Your Ideas!

